holiday-inn

Contact Holiday Inn Customer Service

Contacting Holiday Inn Customer Service Center

Holiday Inn is not just a place for guests to rest their heads; it is a company consisting of 7 brands, including, Holiday Inn, Candlewood Suites, Staybridge Suites, Holiday Inn Express, Hotel Indigo, Crowne Plaza and InterContinental Hotel and Resorts and more than 4,000 hotels. Although there are many properties, the mission of Holiday Inn is clear, ensuring customers have the best experience while visiting one of the locations.

to leave a comment about your customer service experience.

Contact Info:

When customers have questions and concerns, they have the ability to contact the customer service department or the corporate offices. One of the fastest methods is by phone. Additional ways to contact customer service include email, traditional mail and through social media.

Phone Contact Numbers

  • Customer Service: 1-888-465-4329
  • Europe: +44 (0)871 942 9292
  • Americas: 1-800-621-0555
  • Africa, Middle East and Asia: 1-800-009-200 or +61 2 99269889
  • Global Headquarters: +44 (0) 1895 512000
  • Americas Headquarters: 1-770-604-2000
  • Africa, Middle East and Asia: +65 6395 6166
  • China Office: +86 (21) 2893 3388

Mailing Address

InterContinental Hotels Group PLC Guest relationsOak CourtDudley RoadBrierley HillWest MidlandsDY5 1LGUK

InterContinental Hotels GroupPO Box 30321Salt Lake City, Utah 84130-0321

InterContinental Hotels Group PLC Broadwater ParkDenhamBuckinghamshireUB9 5HRUK

InterContinental Hotels Group 3 Ravinia DriveSuite 100Atlanta, Georgia 30346-2149

InterContinental Hotels Group (Africa, Middle East and Asia)230 Victoria Street#13-00 Bugis Junction Towers Singapore 188024

InterContinental Hotels Group (Asia)22nd Floor, Citigroup TowerNo. 33, Huayuanshiqiao Road Pudong New Area 200120 Shanghai, PR China

Official Website

Customers wanting to make reservations, locate deals and plan meeting and vacations, can visit the official Holiday Inn website http://www.holidayinn.com/hotels/us/en/reservation. In the event travel plan take customers to popular destinations, customers can find local attractions and find sponsoring hotels. Customers can also sign up for the rewards program which helps customers save money over the course of time.

Customer Service Email

Customers can submit questions and concerns on the customer contact form http://www.holidayinn.com/rewards/us/en/customer-care/forms/quality or the corporate customer contact form. The available topics include service and quality, suggestions, billing, reservations, general concerns, pricing and rewards points. We sent an email requesting the hours of the corporate customer service department. When we received the automated response, the message stated a customer service agent would respond within one business day.

Additional ways to contact the customer service department include:

Our Experience

When we contacted the customer service department, we did not have to wait long in order to speak with a representative. After the automated system provided the option for an agent, we selected the option and within 1 minute, we were speaking with a representative. We asked if rewards points expired if not used and the agent explained they didn’t.

Te call was quick, easy and to the point. Did Holiday Inn merely tell us what we wanted to hear? This is why we want to hear the story of customers just like you. Share your story with us below.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate your customer service experience:
Rating: 3.0/5 (7 votes cast)
Contact Holiday Inn Customer Service, 3.0 out of 5 based on 7 ratings
Write A Review
59 Comments on “Contact Holiday Inn Customer Service
  1. On arrival to our room we notice chrome lamp was covered iin dust, then in the bathroom found toothpaste on the sink and a broken lock on the door. Later on when moving the dressing table chair the back fell out and landed on my toe which later swelled up and bruised quite badly. When checking out we mentioned the problems to the receptionist who immediately took the cost of breakfast off our bill but didn’t really seem concerned about the problems, i just thought she was going through the motiond. Food was good but i doubt i will stay at Holiday Inn again.

  2. Hi my name is Lanna and i was hired to work at Hoilday inn in Poteau oklahoma. I got to work for about Three days. on the Thired day i went to work i was told that thay did not need me any more that thay just need some one throuth the inspection that thay was going to let me go. I was told to come back on that Firday to pick up my Check.When i went to pick it up the Sunday lady said it would not be ther and tell the Third day of Janurary i whent to pick up my check today to be told it has not come in and they dont know when or if i well even get a check. I did not do anything to get fired. I have not ever been treated That way i was at Holiday inn in Poteau. When You are wourking you can not go to the bathroom at all you can not take a breake at all.Or you will get fired.But the Head Housekeeper can sit in the break room and eat.Thay did not ask for no ID on me at all intel Thay was going to let me go. That was Three days of not knowing who i realy was. Thay Had know ID I could of been any one.

  3. The National Union of Eritrean Women-DC Chapter has been holding its International Women’s Day events at the Holiday Inn in Alexandria for the last 20 years. It planned and organized another such event for 8 March 2014, sent out its invitations, made its announcements (posters, radio etc. )only to be told that there will be changes in the reservation. In the past, no food has been served-or required, even though alcohol was being sold (the hotel sells it)-this time they are requiring the organization to include food-at our expense. Sandara Holly, the food and beverage manager at the Holiday Inn at 625 First Street Alexandria, Virginia 22314 is new.

    We are hoping that someone at the corporate level can help us resolve this issue as soon as possible-

    Thank you and hope to hear from you as soon as possible

    Sophia Tesfamariam
    Outreach and Media
    National Union of Eritrean Women-DC Chapter

  4. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Denison, Texas was very enjoyable. Nice clean room, attractive decorating, very nice bathroom, nice staff – overall good stay. Highly recommended!

  5. We recently stayed in your Hanover PA Express..what a clean hotel and outstanding hotel…breakfast was good and enjoyed those cookies and coffee at night…will definitely revisit there if in the area. Room was great and very clean. The staff was so friendly and the lady that oversees the breakfast room is a real joy. You should be proud of this Express. We have had some bad experiences at other hotels…thanks

  6. Please do not purchase any theme park tickets from the Crowne Plaza in Orlando Florida. I can not believe how unfairly myself and my partner was treated by this hotel! We purchased our theme tickets from this hotel through timeshare. We was not told we needed to take our credit/debit card to the tour so when we arrived we was turned away as we did not have the correct card. We was also told as we was not going on the tour we would have to pay an extra 80.00 dollars for our tickets. We also thought we was getting a 7 day universal ticket which included wet and wild, we was told we could use this ticket for 7 days within the 14 days. This was not the case as we found out when we arrived at Universal and was told our ticket had expired after only going to the park once before! We got sent back the the orange lakes resort by a manager who told us they could sort this for us. When we arrived at the orange lakes they could not understand why we was sent there as they can not deal with tickets that had already been printed! After 2 hours of waiting around we were told our tickets had been sorted and the taxi was going to take us back to universal to get them printed. We arrived at Universal and asked for our tickets, we were upset and shocked when the ticket was only for 2 days and did not include wet and wild! This hotel made many other mistakes aswell, at the end of the holiday we spoke to manager to see if we could get any compensation as this had ruined our holiday, we was told there was nothing they could do for us. This really upset me as I felt I had wasted 3 days dealing with this hotels mess!

  7. I want to commend Holiday Inn 5264 International Blvd. North Charleston, SC 29418 for having one of the top most efficient workers(house/room keepers.

    Our room was the best kept up/cleaned, neatly arranged ever. i want to submit to corporate level:

    Lavona Newbold

    And I will like to end this with her quote, THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US!!

  8. Well Icheck in at 12am and I have to leave at 11 same day that im not satisfied with the little hrs other then that is comfortable staying at this place just I dont think is okay to pay 150 dollars for 12hrs

  9. Ashley who works in your Canton Ohio location went way beyond what was necessary to help me resolve an issue for me. She did an outstanding job making sure my wife and I were comfortable. She was a pleasure to deal with and should be recognized for her outstanding efforts to make sure your customers are taken care of. I can not say enough good things about her. Her professionalism was a big surprise and we will continue to stay here because of her actions. Thanks again Ashley.

  10. I wrote a letter of complaint October 29, 2013 after other attempts prior to that. I did not receive a response from anyone from the hotel or corporate. After spending a night at a Holiday Inn South County Center in St. Louis Missouri in September, 3013 they made no attempt to offer anything to make up for the interrupted night due to a fire evacuation at 3:00am. All caused by, a smoker who set off the alarm. And this was a nonsmoking hotel. I stated in detail the situation, my concerns, and the attitude the front desk had when I checked out that morning. Only after I was the one who brought it up, did they offer a free breakfast (which I declined to do prior appointments) so they said they would add 10,000 points to our Priority club card…which was never done. It is almost a year since this incident and I still am determined to pursue why no one responds to complaints. Very disappointing.

  11. we were to stay in a holiday inn express in Vernon-Manchester Connecticut onSept 13. I tried to cancel our reservations because our plans changed and they said since I used THEIR WEBSITE to make reservations I could not cancel. I am sure there was fine print that stated that (shame on me) but did not see the clause. However, as many times that we have used HIE, this will be our LAST. WE WILL NEVER STAY WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN!!! I will be sure to post on facebook about my experiences and anywhere else possible.

  12. Worst customer service that I have ever received. The receptionist and the “manager” were very rude. I was charged a security fee when I was assured of when making my reservation that there would be no hidden fees, that there was a flat rate for a one night stay and that is all that I would be charged for. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN AGAIN! Such rude employees. Ever person that I spoke with was rude and not willing to help with any sort of explanation.

  13. My wife and I were awakened by major construction at 6:30 AM. I complained and I was told by Mr. Robert Marin Civic Center Holiday Inn San Francisco and PROMISED a 50% discount on my next stay. I was called by my DR. and was told I needed to come back to San Francisco. Mr. Marin did NOT put comments in my account so I was in so many words called a liar. I stayed at the Holiday Inn on Van Ness. Suddenly Mr. Marin DID REMEMBER his offer but since I did not stay at the Civic Center He could ZNOT do anything. I would like to start a collection so we can send Mr. Marin to a psychologist that would help him with his memory. DO NOT STAY AY HOLIDAY INN, THEY ARE RUDE AND DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS!!!!

  14. Holiday Inn customer service department does not work. I have asked 5 times, twice by email and three times verbally, to have my room mate named as a guest on my booking to facilitate her Chinese visa. My first requests were made several days ago and yesterday I spoke to 3 different, all very pleasant, customer service agents. My friend’s name still has not appeared on the booking confirmation forcing her to make a separate booking in another hotel. It is appalling that such a simple request can not be accomadated. It is not the standard of service I would expect from this expensive hotel, where I have stayed several times over the last 10 years.

  15. I’m pretty satisfied with our stays at Holiday Inn Express in various places around the U.S. Always clean; friendly staff (most of the time.)
    I do have one main complaint and that is about a seemingly small problem . . . the toilet seat lid. What’s with the trend to have no lid? Without a lid you have effectively removed about two square feet of shelf space that can be used to put your cosmetic or shaving bag since there is rarely a shelf for that and there’s seldom enough room on the sink area.
    Also, there’s now a gaping hole with water in it to drop stuff and some of us have a tendency to drop things often. I’m sure it’s to save money but how much can a toilet seat lid be? And how often would you need to buy one? I would think it would be paid for after the first night’s stay.
    Might seem like a small thing to corporate but to those of us up in age who drop things or have to bend over to get something out of our bag, it’s a nuisance. Please dump this trend.

  16. I was scheduled to stay at the Kansas City Holiday Inn/Coco keys on Saturday 2/7/15 for a birthday party type sleepover for my daughter. I arrived at 4pm for check-in with my party of 7 young girls ages 5-11 with all of our luggage and snacks etc..only to find that our room was not ready..ok no big deal..the guy checking us in offered to give us additional passes to the waterpark for the inconvience..that was great..Get down to the waterpark and the locker room smells like mildew and urine..very disgusting and since the room wasn’t ready I had to spend 20$ on lockers..so they have a great time at the water park so we get pizza and drinks..great..go check on the room..yay! It is finally ready for check in…so we get head up to the room with our suits on..only to find that there are roaches crawling on the table..I call the front desk and they are apologetic and offer to get us a new room..waited in the room for the keys to the other room (15 minutes)…its really busy so I am being patient..finally get keys to the new room so we head up to that room..get all of our stuff out the the locker rooms to finally get somewhat settled/showered etc…no towels/no washcloths/no toilet paper/and the phone doesn’t work to even request these items. So needless to say we put on our dirty clothes and headed out. The front desk manager was very nice and even offered another day but at this point I am not happy with the quality of the facilty and I don’t want to stay there again. I was assured that I would get a full refund..but as of today 2/10/15 there is still a charge on my account pending in the amount of $93.26. I was so dissapointed..this ruined our birthday plans:(.

  17. Stayed at HIECLEARWATER on 2-11-15 for $168.00 – are you kidding me? The check-in clerk was anything but pleasant; the room was worth maybe $80.00. Carpet was old and stained, shower fixture was very loose, the TV kept pixeling – need I go on? My money will never ever be spent at HIE again!!

  18. I have a platimum member. Be staying at 4520 Everhard road in Canton,Oh. Just got booted because of over booking. Have to look for another place to stay. This is not one of the best HI I have stayed at. But being a loyal customer I believe that I should have presidency over others. But I am to look for another hotel for the rest of my stay. I am normally 4 to
    5 nights a week. I have had problems before with using points for rooms them telling me sold out but you say no blackout dates. Not true. You play like that you are customer friendly. But you are really not

  19. BED BUGS!!! MY DAUGHTER WAS EATEN TO BITS. NO ONE SEEMS TO WANT TO DEAL WITH THIS. I HAVE TRIED AT THE HOTEL LEVEL…THEY DID ADJUST THE BILL BUT IT GOT SO BAD SHE HAD TO GO TO THE URGENT CARE. lOTS OF PHOTOS AS PROOF.

  20. Last month during the flooding in TX my husband & I couldn’t get home so we, and our dog, went to a Holiday Inn Express in Uvalde, TX, to spend the night. They flat refused us saying they did not accept pets. We were always under the impression that Holiday Inn did in fact do so. Even after my husband explained that we couldn’t get home because of the flooding they still would not accept us. We won’t be staying in a Holiday Inn again.

  21. I recently stayed at a holliday inn express in Southside pittsburgh the stay was decent nothing special. But here’s where the confusion comes there 120 some odd holding fee placed on my card after I already payed in full. I’m a college student and live on a limited budget so it’s not the easiest thing to live without. I called the front desk asking them what that was about they said it’d be gone in 5-7 days depending on my bank. 7 days comes around and I talk to a employee rose who gave me nothing but attitude finally after arguing back and fourth with her she says contact my bank about it I contacted my bank about it they said they placed the holding fee on my card for another 20 some odd days and that was there ding so I called back spoke to rose again who gave me attitude again saying that it was my banks fault not there’s she couldn’t help me. I asked to speak to a manager she said no manager was there but she could direct me to one so he could talk to my bank company to have it removed. I left a message leaving what had happened my contact info etc a week goes by a sent numerous emails to him and numerous messages to him with no response. I emailed customer service and still nothing. I would not recommend staying at any holiday Inn there put to steal your money and there customer service is very poor and there employees don’t know the meaning of perfessionalism.

  22. Holiday Inn Express , Henderson, NV( On Astaire St.). Pool closed for Reno. I was not told this at check in. Today they told me I could drive to the Hilton Garden Inn. I called the HG Inn. Holiday Express visitors have to stop at the front desk to get a key for pool gate. Unfortunately, I had one window of time to swim and now no time to run over to another hotel. I am very disappointed. At check in desk clerk was on a long phone call and instead of calling back corporate office, he let me wait. I finally said I am going out to eat.
    I changed batteries in tv remote but was 1st given 4 AA when remote takes 2 AAA AT FRONT DESK.
    AC IS OFF & on and cannot be adjusted. I have stayed at other HI express INN’s and not had these issues.

  23. I posted this on YELP/Tripadvisor and still have not heard from you. Your president is next. I am blown away by your lack of concern and customer satisfaction.
    Winnemucca is the only logical stop enroute from southern OR wine country to SLC.
    We chose this over the Candlewood because of the pool and gym. We found both were filthy w/ cans and bottles in the gym along w/ sticky seats and handles/mirrors/windows. The pool is inside but had dried bird poop on the table along with fresh grape soda rings and feces under a chair. When notifying the holding company (Hilton Honors,) the next morning – after requesting a quiet room and getting one across from the elevator, then changed to across from the ice machine and right next to the off ramp where trucks throttled down all night, having to get key cards 3 times as the first two did not work – on follow-up, I was told the case was closed as I had not ask for a refund!? I asked to re-open the case since I was still receiving “How was your stay” and closing bill information from this hotel. No deal. Customer relations goes no higher than hitting their internal buttons to fob a customer off. To top this one off: the hotel replied that we argued about the amount of the stay when we checked in. In fact, we had called the hotel to ensure our quiet room and let them know our 4pm arrival would be delayed a bit due to a severe storm. The room was booked on the corporate site.The rate at check in was the same as our confirmation and we were greeted with the customary bottles and peanuts shoved in to a sack. This hotel lied(s) about guests!! Really! Not staying at another HIE – ever. Marriott never disappoints. Then the manager responds to my post with a one star rating by stating that “he was sorry, but they cannot change rates at check in.” Really? We didn’t ask for a rate change. Holiday Inn Express Customer Relations has never gotten back to me. What are the chances of staying at another one of their properties? Oh, and the room rates are expensive – $161. p/night for a room between a main street and highway off ramp. About NIL we will avoid this chain if at all possible! We stay in approx. 60 hotel rooms each summer but never a Holiday Inn Express again!

  24. I staying at holiday inn on lusk avenue In San Diego I leave my room come back and find a baby bottle on my nite stand feel violated housekeeping didn’t think it was a big issue

  25. I spent last weekend at Holiday Inn Express in Streetsboro, Ohio. Arriving at the hotel, I requested a pack and play crib for my 7 month grandson. I was told there was only 2 at this hotel and both were being used. One crib was already placed with a long term resident. Which left only one, and that was been used by a customer who was leaving the next day. So when I checked in and requested a crib for 2 nights I was promised a crib for Saturday night. Upon returning to my room Saturday evening, there was no crib. I called the front desk and was told that a crib wasn’t available to me. It had already be promised to someone else. Only 2 cribs for a hotel this size, I feel is unacceptable. I have always enjoyed staying in Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses, but I am really reconsidering my decision due to the safety issues of small children.

  26. Went to the hotel in Terre haute Indiana August 2-8 and wanted to compliment the employees. Everyone there from front desk to housekeeping was amazing. I was in town helping with the grand opening for Meijer and was so pleased with the service and how comfortable I felt there. I know from being in customer service you here a lot of what people find wrong so it is always nice to hear the compliments. Again thank you for your hospitality.
    Sincerely
    Cathy Costin

  27. I worked for holiday inn NE in kansas city missouri since easter doing the night audit. The other night before work I text my boss and let her know my car was broke down and I would need to leave directly after my shift to be able to get a ride home. My ride was coming g out of their way to get me they also had to be at work and it was impair at I’ve I leave at seven next morning.she said ok. So that morning came and I clocked out but of course my replacement that was late daily didn’t show up and I left. I had left leave g the maintenance men at counter the same ones that watch counter if we need to use bathroom . When I went back to work next night I was told I terminated at ed myself when I left counter unattended. Yet they had a write up ready. Lol so I terminated myself they said yet were waiting to write me up because my boss failed to have the person there on time. Wow what’s your thoughts on that? Will be seeing attorney for this tomorrow.

  28. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Superior Wi. 2nd Ave hotel for 3 years in a row. We were very happy with our stay each time, but this past year I was shopping around for better prices. The Best Western in the area was pretty much the same price except they offer a veterans discount. Was disappointed that Holiday Inn does not offer the same discount so we booked with Best Western and saved over one hundred dollars. Hope in the future Holiday Inn considers giving this discount to our veterans. That was the only thing that prevented us from staying there again.

  29. Stayed in Oakwood Village, OH on 8-18-15. My son left his perscription glasses in the room and called immediatly on the 20th of August They had them and would ship them out right away…. It’s now September 7th and they have not arrived. Many many phone calls with Yes they are here Yes we will get them out, yes they are still here, yes they will go in todays mail!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS JUST WRONG on so many many levels. It’s his only pair of perscription glasses. He wears contacts but needs to take them out every day and put on his glasses. He doesn’t have an extra $600 to get them replaced. PLEASE help us get them back now. Its very important.

  30. My wife and I spent one night sept 10 at your hotel in frankenmuth. I paid for the room on 8-31-15 and was again charged for the room on sept10. They hotel said I would be credited at checkout for their error. I am currently waiting for that credit to come through and low and behold they have now charged me for $20.00 for incidentals I never used. Said it is company policy. So as of today I am $155.87 short in my account because of holiday inn express errors.
    Ian very upset that I am short in my account because of their errors. Not to mention I was never told that they charge me $20.00 for incidentals that were never used! This policy is very unprofessional and needs to be reviewed. Very disappointed in this hotel.

  31. Several weeks ago I stayed at the Bar Harbor Regency and was very unhappy with your check in procedure and the cleanliness of the room. Our room was guaranteed check in by 4:00 and wasn’t ready until after 5. There was an unfinished toilet, trash behind the trash can, hair on the sheets on one bed and the other bed had been urinated in. When brought to the attention of the front desk we were told housekeeping would take care of it immediately. No apology was offered and housekeeping didn’t get to the room for 6-7 more hours.My daughter’s credit card was charged twice to hold the room after she was told it would not be sending her account into overdraft. We have called and emailed the hotel and no one seems to care or they haven’t answered back. I love the location of this hotel and have been happy in the past but unless this problem is rectified I will not be returning.

  32. Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque NM Historic Old Town
    I made a reservation on line on May 04 2015 for May17 thru May 21 2015
    reservation number 64341870
    on May 12 2015 I cancelled the reservation #55658129
    the cancellation was accepted but later found out there is a 10 day cancellation policy to date thru Amercian Express my card has been charged $551.40

    All hotels and I have stayed in and there have been many have a 24 hour cancellation policy I travel on a monthly basis and have a staff of sale people that travel and use hotels is there anyone at your company that can help me with the charge or even give me a credit to use on future travel to a Holiday Inn

    thanks for help
    Ed Rigano

  33. Hi I booked and played to stay at your Taunton hotel for the 3rd and 4th of October
    when I called yesterday to cancel the booking because of a death in the family I was told I would not get a refund even though I was giving you 2 weeks notice. I can understand you taking a booking fee from me but to take the whole £134 off me is not on please could someone contact me regarding this problem. Regards Rowarth Whitehead

  34. on 10/3/2015 I rented a suite at your Holiday Inn Sunset Hills, Mo location. I am absolutely appalled at the way I was treated by this staff. I was told over the phone that I would be required to have a credit card with at least 100$ on it as a deposit on the room. This room was rented for my daughter for her 18th birthday as a SURPRISE. When I arrived I was told something completely different. That I would have to have the entire amount which was 246$. I only had my daughters debit card on me. I was told in a rude manner, “oh theres a bank across the street you can just go there.” In the meantime, I have friends of hers showing up to help me set up. I went and put money in my daughters account. When I came back, I was then told, ohh sorry the name doesn’t match on the credit card. Well yeah! The lady at the desk knew I just went and put money in the account to use the card. Then on top of everything else my daughter shows up and I have not even made it to the room to decorate. I feel if a policy is a policy fine. But say so in the beginning. Don’t say one thing on the phone, and then another when I get there. Its confusing and inconsiderate when someone is trying to plan something. I basically feel they ruined a suprise for my daughters birthday. Her friends had to hide in various places around the bldg. I had no chance to decorate. And I was inconveninced all together.

  35. Last week I checked into the Holiday Inn OHare AP at Elkgrove, IL in conjunction with a group trip to Europe. I had 5 rooms booked for the night of 14 Oct. On Thursday morning our trip was delayed for over an hour because we were unable to re-enter one of the rooms with the keycard. We immediately contacted the front desk who said they would have to call in a maintenance person to replace the battery in the door lock. My group found it very disturbing that a HI would not have the capability to open a door at any time. The delay due to the hotels inability to get the door open so we could retrieve luggage and get on with our trip was was very frustrating and those affected feel some compensation on the room cost is in order. We have not yet filed a review on Trip Advisor and will wait for your response before doing so.

  36. I am a handicaped man who booked a special needs room paying over 400 dollars for 2 nights. I left my room at 9 am to sight see and returned at 4pm to get needed rest to find my room still not cleaned and was told to wait in the lobby area. I paid top dollar for a room and am completely not satisfied with the way I was treated. I will pass my experience to all I know

  37. We attended a dance on 14/11/15 at Holiday Inn Wembley. I was annoyed the desert that was served on that. I never had such a disgusting desert what they called creme brûlée. which was uncooked custard with a very hard biscuit. The taste of uncooked egg was horrible. Druseela

  38. Hello

    I was very surprised on Friday night when ordering a side of chips in your Birmingham branch on airport way. Ten small chips came out. I thought someone was having a joke on me from the kitchen. The chips were £3. I asked the waiter and he replied “I don’t know I just bring them from the kitchen to you”

    I’ve got a picture of how many there was.

    I look forward to hearing from you

    Milli

  39. My partner and I, Janet Chadd (who booked in her name) stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Canterbury on Fri 27th and Sat 28th Nov 2015

    We want to complain about the breakfasts which were awful! – it was luke warm scambled egg, beans, and sausages both mornings – not a sniff of a fried tomato, mushroom or bacon! so to us it wasnt a breakfast! certainly not an english breakfast

    Added to that the toasters there are so old that even after putting a piece of bread through 4 times it wasnt toasted! which I showed to the receptionist in disgust the main problem being that by the time it is toasted after 10 times? through your breakfast is stone cold!?

    Your earliest response would be appreciated

    R Lewis

  40. Made reservations for the Holiday Inn Express; 2548 E Medina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85756 for Christmas Eve. We arrived to check in around 3:30 PM. We received our key card and inspected our room. My wife pulled back the sheet and not to her surprise they were disgusting. The sheets were never changed from the night before. She found hair and other human matter in the sheets. I notified the front desk and they gave us a key card to another room. We once again inspected the sheets. Once again we found human hair in the sheets. Not acceptable! We notified the front desk again. Another room was presented to us and found hair in the bed again. Fourth room also had hair in the bed. Are you seeing a pattern here? Not one room was ready for a customer to stay in. Let alone to sleep in.
    This hotel in particular is having housekeeper service issues. Housekeepers truly represent the hotel’s service by having clean rooms. The product (clean rooms) needs to be delivered 100% correct every-time to the customer. Housekeepers play a vital role in returning customers.
    The corporate office needs to look into this issue to determine where the problem lays.

  41. I recently stayed at Holiday Inn in Morgantown, PA on a couple different consecutive trips but last trip we had to leave for a New Year eve swingers/fiction party the hotel was allowing. All guest had to leave for this. I can’t believe the “family hotel” would allow this. First what kind of EXTRA cleaning would be done before letting customers back in. I will never stay there again.

  42. Dear Hotel costume servisse, I’ve stayed at Holliday INN across universal recently. My voucher number is 221138675. I had a great time apart from my last day. I had made a reservation until 21st although I was going to leave on the 20th. As I know the police hours and the check out ends at 11:00, I book one more day. On the 19 I ve called the receptionist and asked to cleas my room early on the next day. She advised me to go to the reception on the day and talk to the receptionist. I did at 9:00 o clock. I requested to have my room cleaned until 11:00 as I neede to stay there (it was my last day). Unfortunately it was 12:00 and nobody had cleaned. I phoned manager. Nothing happened. I decided to go down and wait until they solve my problem. He asked me to talk to the housekeeper. Me? Why??? I refused… At 14:00 a lady went to my room and cleaned just the toilet because I needed to rush to go to the airport and I had to eat and organize my stuff. I paid one more day to be in the room and I felt frustrated because this lack of proactivity from the hotel. I was very upst having to beg for a cleaning room on my last day. I suppoosed to be calm and relaxed and Holiday Inn did not allow me. I would like to receive your feedback on my sharing. If you need any further information, do not hesitate to contact me.Thank you in advance. Regards, Isadora Guise

  43. On Jan.3,2016, I stayed at the Holiday Inn on N. First Street, San Jose, Ca. at the rate of $99.00 per night, This stay was booked from a Holiday Inn Express that morning as I was leaving that Holiday Inn Express. Jan 27th, 2016 I was a “walk`in” at that same hotel In San Jose. I was informed the room rate for that night would be $349.00 plus tax, plus $13.00 for parking. After a discussion with the shift manager, she lowered it to $299.00 plus tax and parking. The bill for that night came to a total of $355.47. Upon asking why such a difference in rates from the last stay, I was told it was because the Jan 3rd stay was a Sunday and the 27th stay was a Wednesday and the rates are higher during the week than on the weekend. I had a delivery to make at Levi’s Stadium the next morning and I did not have the choice of driving around to finds a different hotel as I was driving a truck. I had expected the rate of $99.00 and was totally stunned when she told me it would be $349.00. I work for a company that supplies support for the Super Bowl Football Game. We delivered 86 truck loads of equipment to that stadium. The fact that it was delivered, also means it has to be picked up and returned and there will be some nights that require a hotel layover. At $349.00 per night, you can be assured those nights WILL NOT be spent at your hotel. I feel like I was gouged really bad by your hotel and I am not a happy customer.

  44. On January 29th, I made a reservation for a 1 night stay in Hazeltown, Mo. It booked for 94.00 a night. On the 2nd I called to see why the confirmation had not been sent to my email address. Come to find out the person had put my information in the computer wrong, so that made me very upset, so as I began to make another reservation for the same day, Cara the customer service rep, saw that it was for check in on the 5th and not the 6th. Now on the 4th I checked my credit card statement and saw that my card had been charged 2 days ahead of time. I’ve never had the happen before via guaranteeing that my reservation would be held until 6pm if I did not check in then my card would be charged. So on the 5th I asked Cara to make sure that the general manger call me to find out why this had been done and I cancelled my reservation 52019518, cancellation number. On the 5th at 1:14pm, I called and had the most unpleasant conversation with a Mrs. Patel the general manager and she stated she called me at 9:05am, when truly she did not because it would have showed up on my call log for incoming calls missed. As I began to ask her about what the discrepancy was she began to yell. I asked her for the corporate office and low and behold she told me she did not have it and hung up on me. At 1:16pm, I called and spoke to a pleasant customer relation person Shirley and she took my complaint and I told her I have never stayed at a holiday inn but with this type of treatment I WILL NEVER STAY AT A HOLIDAY INN. Mu question now is why I have I not received a return refund on my credit card, why hasn’t anyone reached out to help me and how long do I have to wait for some assistance. It did not take them long to charge my card, so I don’t think I should have to wait 3 to 5 days to have someone to call me back. My number is 317-366-4130. My name is Ingrid Johnson. I am a choice privilege member which I think is not worth it of I am going to be treated with such disregard.

  45. I stayed at Holiday Inn Express 728 16 street in Sacramento, Ca.on Feb 12 & 13. When I checked into my room their were no towels. Contacted front desk and towels were sent. Next day returned to room at 4:00 PM and the only thing that had been done was the dirty towels were removed (no clean ones left), Bed not made, room not serviced. Complained at front desk and was told towels would be sent. 45 Minutes later, no towels. Called front desk and towels sent 15 minutes later. Room was not serviced the 2nd day. Needless to say, if this the kind of service I will be receiving at Holiday inn I will be finding other hotel to stay at.

  46. I recently booked a reservation through (reservation counter). I was in an accident and will not be able to travel – it was non refundable and I can’t get the Holiday Inn to honor the reservation. It was the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City. Not only did they quickly tell me I was out of luck – they were rude about it. I will never book with Holiday Inn again (unless they refund my two nights). Terrible experience. A total rip off!

  47. Hello my name is Isabel Salinas I am emailing to file a 2 complaints with the holiday in express & suites Amarillo 2806 wolfing avenue Amarillo Texas 79109. On February 26, 2016 we had reservation for a the Holiday Inn express in Amarillo Texas. We arrived in Amarillo Texas on February 26 for a youth wrestling tournament hosted by USA wrestling, we checked in the holiday in express on February 26 our room was 113 once settled unpacked and changed clothes , the bathroom was used and backed up, maintenance came over to plunge the toilet, once this matters were taken care of we left the hotel to the convention center for the wrestling tournament when we returned to our hotel room at 9 PM from the wrestling tournament we noticed that our hotel room door was opened and our room belongings were scattered. We notified the manager on duty Mr. Viksit Bhardwaj he came over and verified that our door would not lock and would open without a key he opened it multiple times without the key I believe he reset the door reader not sure what he did but he was able to make it lock again, we also told him that some of our belongings were missing my sons iPhone watch and wallet with $400 were missing they were set on the counter by the entry we asked the manager if cameras were present by the room and he said not in that angle so we contacted the police. The police came and looked around and Took a report. Once we were getting ready to lie down we noticed a red stain on the pillow and covers, I am very disappointed our trip was ruined with this bad experience and our belongings stolen we came from Dallas Texas on a charter bus, therefore we had to stay at the holiday inn express with no means relocating because we came as a group of 13 families. The hotel did not apologize or show any concerns for our belongings.

    Note: The manager said the hotel will contact us with in a week if we didn’t hear anything he asked us to contact the hotel
    Sent from my iPad

  48. my husband left his coat in our room we left at 9 in the morn i called at 915 and asked the front desk if they would send it to us she said of course this was feb 22 i called march 11 to see if they had sent it she couldnt seem to find it when i asked if maybe housekeeping had taken it she got extremely defensive with me she was suppose to call me back and tell me if it had been found its been 2 days and no call

  49. To keep my comments short, I will not be using Holiday Inn for any of my travel needs nor of that of my company. This last Friday I had arrangements made for a room in Port Arthur Texas. As most of us know we do not always get to our destinations when we like, I called the numbers listed through out my reservation ticket, I was attempting to change one Holiday Inn for another Holiday Inn, due to where I was at. I first called the Holiday Inn numbers but were transfer to a rude lad from a company called IHG. Then called the reservation company I went through she too was extremely rude. So rude she basically called me a liar, told me to hang up and then called me back then continued to be rude.
    Fortunately I am not a young man, I am a older business man and know when to take a loss. Yes your hotel stole $101.00 USD from me, (As it took money from my credit card and I received no services) and it is not worth any legal action it would take to get it back, however, this week when I returned from my business trip, I made sure to take both the reservation company off our vender list as well as Holiday Inn. I know these actions will not even be noticed but I will know.

    So just so you know why you loose business, your customer service was intolerable. No need calling me or emailing me back, you had your chance when I will sitting on Interstate I-10 reaching out for help on Friday.

    Have a Good Day!

  50. My wife and I are retired and have started a small business, selling firearms maintenance supplies and accessories. March 26-27, 2016, we attended the Big Top Promotions gun show at the Everett HIE convention hall. It was a very classy show in a classy venue. Lots of people drove long distances, even staying at HIE, for the gun show. Everyone was very pleased, including Canadians. BUT we have heard some scary talk, that some anti-Constitution types are demanding HIE refuse any more gun shows, solely based on political ideology. We are scrupulous in doing our research, so as to never spend a dime with anti-Constitution businesses. After such an enthusiastic attendance, it would be a shame if HIE yielded to tyranny. Hopefully, I will hear back that HIE sides with freedom, so we can stay at HIE at the next Everett and other Big Top Promotion show locations.

  51. I spent the night of April 28th at your Express/Suites Northeast location for business. Checking out n the 29th. I left a light jacket in my room (1st time for everything lol) . I called later that day when I realized it was missing. A young man named John or Josh (had it written down but misplaced) worked diligently to find my jacket, he would not stop until he made a call, and found where it had been placed. He was very nice and helpful. He also checked ,E I at the front desk on the 28th and was there when I checked out on the 29th. One of the most pleasant people I have had to deal with. He is an asset to you Northeast location and company. The very kind of employee I like to hire. You should do your best to retain and promote this young man.
    Best Regards,

    David Hoard

  52. Stayed last night at Ottawa Illinois location, confirmation code 60836411. FELL coming out of elevator, missing tiles in elevator floor (I took pics). NOBODY at front desk to report it to because there really isn’t a front desk due to construction. Couldn’t find anybody to report it to when it happened. No real breakfast as listed, apparently they are having issues with it. Trucks outside gearing up for construction at 6A.M. What is going on, I spent $152.08 for this?????

  53. I just tried to make a reservation at the Holiday Inn In Fairview Heights Il. I asked if this was the Holiday Inn in Fairview Heights Il I wanted In House Reservations. The Young Man replied YUP ! I Replied YUP ? He said UHU. I replied I do not think I want to stay here You are to Unprofessional for Me. He replied Ok. Done Deal I will stay elsewhere. Since When does the Holiday Inn Professionals allow people like this to represent them ? We are retired Military and find this most Unprofessional. Shocking !

  54. I have had an issue with being over charged for a 2 night stay at the Warsaw, IN location. I had a representative contact me and resolve one of the nights charges, but not the second night. I have sent 3 additional emails in the last week with no response. I need someone to look into this for me please? I was credited for being over charged for one evening, but not the second. Can someone please help me resolve this? I can be contacted at the email listed above. Thank you.

    Ryan Meyer

Tell Us What You Think! Post Your Comment Below:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *