holiday-inn

Contact Holiday Inn Customer Service

Contacting Holiday Inn Customer Service Center

Holiday Inn is not just a place for guests to rest their heads; it is a company consisting of 7 brands, including, Holiday Inn, Candlewood Suites, Staybridge Suites, Holiday Inn Express, Hotel Indigo, Crowne Plaza and InterContinental Hotel and Resorts and more than 4,000 hotels. Although there are many properties, the mission of Holiday Inn is clear, ensuring customers have the best experience while visiting one of the locations.

to leave a comment about your customer service experience.

Contact Info:

When customers have questions and concerns, they have the ability to contact the customer service department or the corporate offices. One of the fastest methods is by phone. Additional ways to contact customer service include email, traditional mail and through social media.

Phone Contact Numbers

  • Customer Service: 1-888-465-4329
  • Europe: +44 (0)871 942 9292
  • Americas: 1-800-621-0555
  • Africa, Middle East and Asia: 1-800-009-200 or +61 2 99269889
  • Global Headquarters: +44 (0) 1895 512000
  • Americas Headquarters: 1-770-604-2000
  • Africa, Middle East and Asia: +65 6395 6166
  • China Office: +86 (21) 2893 3388

Mailing Address

InterContinental Hotels Group PLC Guest relationsOak CourtDudley RoadBrierley HillWest MidlandsDY5 1LGUK

InterContinental Hotels GroupPO Box 30321Salt Lake City, Utah 84130-0321

InterContinental Hotels Group PLC Broadwater ParkDenhamBuckinghamshireUB9 5HRUK

InterContinental Hotels Group 3 Ravinia DriveSuite 100Atlanta, Georgia 30346-2149

InterContinental Hotels Group (Africa, Middle East and Asia)230 Victoria Street#13-00 Bugis Junction Towers Singapore 188024

InterContinental Hotels Group (Asia)22nd Floor, Citigroup TowerNo. 33, Huayuanshiqiao Road Pudong New Area 200120 Shanghai, PR China

Official Website

Customers wanting to make reservations, locate deals and plan meeting and vacations, can visit the official Holiday Inn website http://www.holidayinn.com/hotels/us/en/reservation. In the event travel plan take customers to popular destinations, customers can find local attractions and find sponsoring hotels. Customers can also sign up for the rewards program which helps customers save money over the course of time.

Customer Service Email

Customers can submit questions and concerns on the customer contact form http://www.holidayinn.com/rewards/us/en/customer-care/forms/quality or the corporate customer contact form. The available topics include service and quality, suggestions, billing, reservations, general concerns, pricing and rewards points. We sent an email requesting the hours of the corporate customer service department. When we received the automated response, the message stated a customer service agent would respond within one business day.

Additional ways to contact the customer service department include:

Our Experience

When we contacted the customer service department, we did not have to wait long in order to speak with a representative. After the automated system provided the option for an agent, we selected the option and within 1 minute, we were speaking with a representative. We asked if rewards points expired if not used and the agent explained they didn’t.

Te call was quick, easy and to the point. Did Holiday Inn merely tell us what we wanted to hear? This is why we want to hear the story of customers just like you. Share your story with us below.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate your customer service experience:
Rating: 3.6/5 (5 votes cast)
Contact Holiday Inn Customer Service, 3.6 out of 5 based on 5 ratings
Write A Review
29 Comments on “Contact Holiday Inn Customer Service
  1. On arrival to our room we notice chrome lamp was covered iin dust, then in the bathroom found toothpaste on the sink and a broken lock on the door. Later on when moving the dressing table chair the back fell out and landed on my toe which later swelled up and bruised quite badly. When checking out we mentioned the problems to the receptionist who immediately took the cost of breakfast off our bill but didn’t really seem concerned about the problems, i just thought she was going through the motiond. Food was good but i doubt i will stay at Holiday Inn again.

  2. Hi my name is Lanna and i was hired to work at Hoilday inn in Poteau oklahoma. I got to work for about Three days. on the Thired day i went to work i was told that thay did not need me any more that thay just need some one throuth the inspection that thay was going to let me go. I was told to come back on that Firday to pick up my Check.When i went to pick it up the Sunday lady said it would not be ther and tell the Third day of Janurary i whent to pick up my check today to be told it has not come in and they dont know when or if i well even get a check. I did not do anything to get fired. I have not ever been treated That way i was at Holiday inn in Poteau. When You are wourking you can not go to the bathroom at all you can not take a breake at all.Or you will get fired.But the Head Housekeeper can sit in the break room and eat.Thay did not ask for no ID on me at all intel Thay was going to let me go. That was Three days of not knowing who i realy was. Thay Had know ID I could of been any one.

  3. The National Union of Eritrean Women-DC Chapter has been holding its International Women’s Day events at the Holiday Inn in Alexandria for the last 20 years. It planned and organized another such event for 8 March 2014, sent out its invitations, made its announcements (posters, radio etc. )only to be told that there will be changes in the reservation. In the past, no food has been served-or required, even though alcohol was being sold (the hotel sells it)-this time they are requiring the organization to include food-at our expense. Sandara Holly, the food and beverage manager at the Holiday Inn at 625 First Street Alexandria, Virginia 22314 is new.

    We are hoping that someone at the corporate level can help us resolve this issue as soon as possible-

    Thank you and hope to hear from you as soon as possible

    Sophia Tesfamariam
    Outreach and Media
    National Union of Eritrean Women-DC Chapter

  4. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Denison, Texas was very enjoyable. Nice clean room, attractive decorating, very nice bathroom, nice staff – overall good stay. Highly recommended!

  5. We recently stayed in your Hanover PA Express..what a clean hotel and outstanding hotel…breakfast was good and enjoyed those cookies and coffee at night…will definitely revisit there if in the area. Room was great and very clean. The staff was so friendly and the lady that oversees the breakfast room is a real joy. You should be proud of this Express. We have had some bad experiences at other hotels…thanks

  6. Please do not purchase any theme park tickets from the Crowne Plaza in Orlando Florida. I can not believe how unfairly myself and my partner was treated by this hotel! We purchased our theme tickets from this hotel through timeshare. We was not told we needed to take our credit/debit card to the tour so when we arrived we was turned away as we did not have the correct card. We was also told as we was not going on the tour we would have to pay an extra 80.00 dollars for our tickets. We also thought we was getting a 7 day universal ticket which included wet and wild, we was told we could use this ticket for 7 days within the 14 days. This was not the case as we found out when we arrived at Universal and was told our ticket had expired after only going to the park once before! We got sent back the the orange lakes resort by a manager who told us they could sort this for us. When we arrived at the orange lakes they could not understand why we was sent there as they can not deal with tickets that had already been printed! After 2 hours of waiting around we were told our tickets had been sorted and the taxi was going to take us back to universal to get them printed. We arrived at Universal and asked for our tickets, we were upset and shocked when the ticket was only for 2 days and did not include wet and wild! This hotel made many other mistakes aswell, at the end of the holiday we spoke to manager to see if we could get any compensation as this had ruined our holiday, we was told there was nothing they could do for us. This really upset me as I felt I had wasted 3 days dealing with this hotels mess!

  7. I want to commend Holiday Inn 5264 International Blvd. North Charleston, SC 29418 for having one of the top most efficient workers(house/room keepers.

    Our room was the best kept up/cleaned, neatly arranged ever. i want to submit to corporate level:

    Lavona Newbold

    And I will like to end this with her quote, THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US!!

  8. Well Icheck in at 12am and I have to leave at 11 same day that im not satisfied with the little hrs other then that is comfortable staying at this place just I dont think is okay to pay 150 dollars for 12hrs

  9. Ashley who works in your Canton Ohio location went way beyond what was necessary to help me resolve an issue for me. She did an outstanding job making sure my wife and I were comfortable. She was a pleasure to deal with and should be recognized for her outstanding efforts to make sure your customers are taken care of. I can not say enough good things about her. Her professionalism was a big surprise and we will continue to stay here because of her actions. Thanks again Ashley.

  10. I wrote a letter of complaint October 29, 2013 after other attempts prior to that. I did not receive a response from anyone from the hotel or corporate. After spending a night at a Holiday Inn South County Center in St. Louis Missouri in September, 3013 they made no attempt to offer anything to make up for the interrupted night due to a fire evacuation at 3:00am. All caused by, a smoker who set off the alarm. And this was a nonsmoking hotel. I stated in detail the situation, my concerns, and the attitude the front desk had when I checked out that morning. Only after I was the one who brought it up, did they offer a free breakfast (which I declined to do prior appointments) so they said they would add 10,000 points to our Priority club card…which was never done. It is almost a year since this incident and I still am determined to pursue why no one responds to complaints. Very disappointing.

  11. we were to stay in a holiday inn express in Vernon-Manchester Connecticut onSept 13. I tried to cancel our reservations because our plans changed and they said since I used THEIR WEBSITE to make reservations I could not cancel. I am sure there was fine print that stated that (shame on me) but did not see the clause. However, as many times that we have used HIE, this will be our LAST. WE WILL NEVER STAY WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN!!! I will be sure to post on facebook about my experiences and anywhere else possible.

  12. Worst customer service that I have ever received. The receptionist and the “manager” were very rude. I was charged a security fee when I was assured of when making my reservation that there would be no hidden fees, that there was a flat rate for a one night stay and that is all that I would be charged for. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN AGAIN! Such rude employees. Ever person that I spoke with was rude and not willing to help with any sort of explanation.

  13. My wife and I were awakened by major construction at 6:30 AM. I complained and I was told by Mr. Robert Marin Civic Center Holiday Inn San Francisco and PROMISED a 50% discount on my next stay. I was called by my DR. and was told I needed to come back to San Francisco. Mr. Marin did NOT put comments in my account so I was in so many words called a liar. I stayed at the Holiday Inn on Van Ness. Suddenly Mr. Marin DID REMEMBER his offer but since I did not stay at the Civic Center He could ZNOT do anything. I would like to start a collection so we can send Mr. Marin to a psychologist that would help him with his memory. DO NOT STAY AY HOLIDAY INN, THEY ARE RUDE AND DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS!!!!

  14. Holiday Inn customer service department does not work. I have asked 5 times, twice by email and three times verbally, to have my room mate named as a guest on my booking to facilitate her Chinese visa. My first requests were made several days ago and yesterday I spoke to 3 different, all very pleasant, customer service agents. My friend’s name still has not appeared on the booking confirmation forcing her to make a separate booking in another hotel. It is appalling that such a simple request can not be accomadated. It is not the standard of service I would expect from this expensive hotel, where I have stayed several times over the last 10 years.

  15. I’m pretty satisfied with our stays at Holiday Inn Express in various places around the U.S. Always clean; friendly staff (most of the time.)
    I do have one main complaint and that is about a seemingly small problem . . . the toilet seat lid. What’s with the trend to have no lid? Without a lid you have effectively removed about two square feet of shelf space that can be used to put your cosmetic or shaving bag since there is rarely a shelf for that and there’s seldom enough room on the sink area.
    Also, there’s now a gaping hole with water in it to drop stuff and some of us have a tendency to drop things often. I’m sure it’s to save money but how much can a toilet seat lid be? And how often would you need to buy one? I would think it would be paid for after the first night’s stay.
    Might seem like a small thing to corporate but to those of us up in age who drop things or have to bend over to get something out of our bag, it’s a nuisance. Please dump this trend.

  16. I was scheduled to stay at the Kansas City Holiday Inn/Coco keys on Saturday 2/7/15 for a birthday party type sleepover for my daughter. I arrived at 4pm for check-in with my party of 7 young girls ages 5-11 with all of our luggage and snacks etc..only to find that our room was not ready..ok no big deal..the guy checking us in offered to give us additional passes to the waterpark for the inconvience..that was great..Get down to the waterpark and the locker room smells like mildew and urine..very disgusting and since the room wasn’t ready I had to spend 20$ on lockers..so they have a great time at the water park so we get pizza and drinks..great..go check on the room..yay! It is finally ready for check in…so we get head up to the room with our suits on..only to find that there are roaches crawling on the table..I call the front desk and they are apologetic and offer to get us a new room..waited in the room for the keys to the other room (15 minutes)…its really busy so I am being patient..finally get keys to the new room so we head up to that room..get all of our stuff out the the locker rooms to finally get somewhat settled/showered etc…no towels/no washcloths/no toilet paper/and the phone doesn’t work to even request these items. So needless to say we put on our dirty clothes and headed out. The front desk manager was very nice and even offered another day but at this point I am not happy with the quality of the facilty and I don’t want to stay there again. I was assured that I would get a full refund..but as of today 2/10/15 there is still a charge on my account pending in the amount of $93.26. I was so dissapointed..this ruined our birthday plans:(.

  17. Stayed at HIECLEARWATER on 2-11-15 for $168.00 – are you kidding me? The check-in clerk was anything but pleasant; the room was worth maybe $80.00. Carpet was old and stained, shower fixture was very loose, the TV kept pixeling – need I go on? My money will never ever be spent at HIE again!!

  18. I have a platimum member. Be staying at 4520 Everhard road in Canton,Oh. Just got booted because of over booking. Have to look for another place to stay. This is not one of the best HI I have stayed at. But being a loyal customer I believe that I should have presidency over others. But I am to look for another hotel for the rest of my stay. I am normally 4 to
    5 nights a week. I have had problems before with using points for rooms them telling me sold out but you say no blackout dates. Not true. You play like that you are customer friendly. But you are really not

  19. BED BUGS!!! MY DAUGHTER WAS EATEN TO BITS. NO ONE SEEMS TO WANT TO DEAL WITH THIS. I HAVE TRIED AT THE HOTEL LEVEL…THEY DID ADJUST THE BILL BUT IT GOT SO BAD SHE HAD TO GO TO THE URGENT CARE. lOTS OF PHOTOS AS PROOF.

  20. Last month during the flooding in TX my husband & I couldn’t get home so we, and our dog, went to a Holiday Inn Express in Uvalde, TX, to spend the night. They flat refused us saying they did not accept pets. We were always under the impression that Holiday Inn did in fact do so. Even after my husband explained that we couldn’t get home because of the flooding they still would not accept us. We won’t be staying in a Holiday Inn again.

  21. I recently stayed at a holliday inn express in Southside pittsburgh the stay was decent nothing special. But here’s where the confusion comes there 120 some odd holding fee placed on my card after I already payed in full. I’m a college student and live on a limited budget so it’s not the easiest thing to live without. I called the front desk asking them what that was about they said it’d be gone in 5-7 days depending on my bank. 7 days comes around and I talk to a employee rose who gave me nothing but attitude finally after arguing back and fourth with her she says contact my bank about it I contacted my bank about it they said they placed the holding fee on my card for another 20 some odd days and that was there ding so I called back spoke to rose again who gave me attitude again saying that it was my banks fault not there’s she couldn’t help me. I asked to speak to a manager she said no manager was there but she could direct me to one so he could talk to my bank company to have it removed. I left a message leaving what had happened my contact info etc a week goes by a sent numerous emails to him and numerous messages to him with no response. I emailed customer service and still nothing. I would not recommend staying at any holiday Inn there put to steal your money and there customer service is very poor and there employees don’t know the meaning of perfessionalism.

  22. Holiday Inn Express , Henderson, NV( On Astaire St.). Pool closed for Reno. I was not told this at check in. Today they told me I could drive to the Hilton Garden Inn. I called the HG Inn. Holiday Express visitors have to stop at the front desk to get a key for pool gate. Unfortunately, I had one window of time to swim and now no time to run over to another hotel. I am very disappointed. At check in desk clerk was on a long phone call and instead of calling back corporate office, he let me wait. I finally said I am going out to eat.
    I changed batteries in tv remote but was 1st given 4 AA when remote takes 2 AAA AT FRONT DESK.
    AC IS OFF & on and cannot be adjusted. I have stayed at other HI express INN’s and not had these issues.

  23. I posted this on YELP/Tripadvisor and still have not heard from you. Your president is next. I am blown away by your lack of concern and customer satisfaction.
    Winnemucca is the only logical stop enroute from southern OR wine country to SLC.
    We chose this over the Candlewood because of the pool and gym. We found both were filthy w/ cans and bottles in the gym along w/ sticky seats and handles/mirrors/windows. The pool is inside but had dried bird poop on the table along with fresh grape soda rings and feces under a chair. When notifying the holding company (Hilton Honors,) the next morning – after requesting a quiet room and getting one across from the elevator, then changed to across from the ice machine and right next to the off ramp where trucks throttled down all night, having to get key cards 3 times as the first two did not work – on follow-up, I was told the case was closed as I had not ask for a refund!? I asked to re-open the case since I was still receiving “How was your stay” and closing bill information from this hotel. No deal. Customer relations goes no higher than hitting their internal buttons to fob a customer off. To top this one off: the hotel replied that we argued about the amount of the stay when we checked in. In fact, we had called the hotel to ensure our quiet room and let them know our 4pm arrival would be delayed a bit due to a severe storm. The room was booked on the corporate site.The rate at check in was the same as our confirmation and we were greeted with the customary bottles and peanuts shoved in to a sack. This hotel lied(s) about guests!! Really! Not staying at another HIE – ever. Marriott never disappoints. Then the manager responds to my post with a one star rating by stating that “he was sorry, but they cannot change rates at check in.” Really? We didn’t ask for a rate change. Holiday Inn Express Customer Relations has never gotten back to me. What are the chances of staying at another one of their properties? Oh, and the room rates are expensive – $161. p/night for a room between a main street and highway off ramp. About NIL we will avoid this chain if at all possible! We stay in approx. 60 hotel rooms each summer but never a Holiday Inn Express again!

  24. I staying at holiday inn on lusk avenue In San Diego I leave my room come back and find a baby bottle on my nite stand feel violated housekeeping didn’t think it was a big issue

  25. I spent last weekend at Holiday Inn Express in Streetsboro, Ohio. Arriving at the hotel, I requested a pack and play crib for my 7 month grandson. I was told there was only 2 at this hotel and both were being used. One crib was already placed with a long term resident. Which left only one, and that was been used by a customer who was leaving the next day. So when I checked in and requested a crib for 2 nights I was promised a crib for Saturday night. Upon returning to my room Saturday evening, there was no crib. I called the front desk and was told that a crib wasn’t available to me. It had already be promised to someone else. Only 2 cribs for a hotel this size, I feel is unacceptable. I have always enjoyed staying in Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses, but I am really reconsidering my decision due to the safety issues of small children.

  26. Went to the hotel in Terre haute Indiana August 2-8 and wanted to compliment the employees. Everyone there from front desk to housekeeping was amazing. I was in town helping with the grand opening for Meijer and was so pleased with the service and how comfortable I felt there. I know from being in customer service you here a lot of what people find wrong so it is always nice to hear the compliments. Again thank you for your hospitality.
    Sincerely
    Cathy Costin

  27. I worked for holiday inn NE in kansas city missouri since easter doing the night audit. The other night before work I text my boss and let her know my car was broke down and I would need to leave directly after my shift to be able to get a ride home. My ride was coming g out of their way to get me they also had to be at work and it was impair at I’ve I leave at seven next morning.she said ok. So that morning came and I clocked out but of course my replacement that was late daily didn’t show up and I left. I had left leave g the maintenance men at counter the same ones that watch counter if we need to use bathroom . When I went back to work next night I was told I terminated at ed myself when I left counter unattended. Yet they had a write up ready. Lol so I terminated myself they said yet were waiting to write me up because my boss failed to have the person there on time. Wow what’s your thoughts on that? Will be seeing attorney for this tomorrow.

Tell Us What You Think! Post Your Comment Below:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *